Scottish TTA

Mighty Oaks from Little Acorns grow

2018 Award Winners & Sponsors

The winners of the TTA Awards 2018 attended this year’s conference at St Ambrose High School, 3rd Nov’18.  Thank you again for all your hard work and dedication to for all the entries.

We would also like to extend our thanks to our various sponsors with their continued support in the TTA Awards.

Excellence in BGE S1 – Eric Ness, Nairn Academy (Daydream Education)

Excellence in BGE S2 – Samuel Craig, St Columba’s High School (Daydream Education)

Excellence in BGE S3 – Henrik Peplinski, Stewart’s Melville College (Daydream Education)

Excellence in ASN – Ryan Chicoine, Drumchapel High School (TTA)

Excellence in Laser Cutting – Max Phillips, Stewart’s Meville College (Boxford)

Excellence in 3D Printing – Jonny Blair, St Ninian’s High School (Denford)

Excellence in Metalworking – Alan Stirling, St Columba’s High School (Flamefast)

Excellence in Woodworking – Matthew Starcher, Stewart’s Meville College (Bright Red Publishing)

National 5 Graphic Communication – Lewis Sanderson, Whitburn Academy (TTA)

Higher Graphic Communication – Kiera McGrory – All Saints Secondary (Bright Red Publishing)

Advanced Higher Graphic Communication – Cara Taggart, Hutchensons’ Grammer (Denford)

National 5 Design & Manufacture – Matthew Starcher, Stewart’s Melville College (Leckie & Leckie)

Higher Design & Manufacture – Leon Kay, Whitburn Academy (Leckie & Leckie)

Advanced Higher Design & Manufacture – Isla Weir, The Mary Erskine School (HPC Laser)

National 5 Engineering Science – Aleisha Ali, Hyndland Secondary (Bright Red Publishing)

Higher Engineering Science – Elyse Millard, Portlethen Academy (Bright Red Publishing)

Top University of Glasgow Student – Rachael Mashari (TTA)

Top University of Edinburgh Student – Alan Gray (TTA)

Top University of Strathclyde Student – Megan Crawford (TTA)

TTA President Award – Elyse Millard, Porthlethen Academy (TTA)